RSS

Why A Christian Shouldn’t Tithe!

06 Jan

Well overwhelmingly here is the most popular post of the year “Why A Christian Shouldn’t Tithe!” I believe that this is because this teaching is so prevalent that we have all just assumed it to be true. I love “Myth busting” and I have not had one person take my challenge in this post either. See what God really asks of you—and praise Him!

oneyearbiblesite

Show Me The Money

I remember hearing the phrase “tithes and Offerings” many times when I first became a Christian at age 25. I know that many churches teach that the 10% tithe still applies today. I am convinced that if you pause, pray, and place the presuppositions about the tithe aside you will clearly see that it does not apply today. Furthermore you will see that we are to view 100% as God’s so our giving is to be even more generous!

Now before we begin I want to apply the classic method to teaching that I believe helps, especially when a topic such as this many people come with a belief that can cloud their understanding. At the end of this post at least if you disagree you know what it is that I put forward that you disagree with. The classic approach is this:

First, I am going to tell you…

View original post 2,704 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
